Share the Experience Photo Contest is Back!

Sunday, May 11, 2014

The 2014 Share the Experience Photo Contest is now accepting entries through December 31, 2014. If you’re an amateur photographer, this is your chance to submit your inspiring images of America’s federal lands, national parks, forests, waterways and historical sites. The 2014 contest features many prizes and a brand new submission category – Night Skies.

Share the Experience showcases amazing photography that highlights the endless recreation opportunities and breathtaking scenery offered by our federal lands. In 2013 about 18,000 images were submitted. You can a complete list of 2013 winners and honorable mentions by clicking here.

Will you be the next winner? The 2014 Grand Prize package includes $10,000, and the winning image will be featured on the 2016 America the Beautiful - The National Parks and Federal Recreational Lands Pass. For a full listing of prizes and rules, or to submit a photo, please click here.

2014 submission categories include:

• Adventure and Outdoor Recreation

• Historical and Cultural

• Let's Move Outside!

• Night Skies

• Scenic, Seasons and Landscapes

• Wildlife

Participating Federal Agencies include: National Park Service, U.S. Bureau of Land Management, U.S. Bureau of Reclamation, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service and U.S. Forest Service.

You can also visit to view amazing photos and weekly winners, vote for favorites, and submit your entries.


No comments